COVID-19 Update

Please read the latest information.

Osprey watch family activities

Activites

Overview

Summer family craft and wildlife activities run throughout Kielder by the Osprey Watch team.

Saturday 14th July, 13:00 - 16:00  - Face painting at Kielder Waterside 

Sunday 15th July, 13:00 - 16:00  - Osprey nature trail and quiz at Bakethin Nature Reserve small car park 

Wednesday 18th July, 13:00 - 16:00 -Make an osprey key ring at Kielder Waterside. 

Saturday 21st July, 09:00 - 10:00 -  See what we found in our moth trap! At Kielder Waterside 

Saturday 21st July, 13:00 - 16:00, -Make your own butterfly feeder at Tower Knowe Visitor Centre 

Wednesday 25th July, 13:00 - 16:00 - Face painting at Kielder Waterside 

Saturday 28th July, 13:00 - 16:00 - Make an osprey mask or flying osprey! At Kielder Waterside 

Sunday 29th July, 13:00 - 16:00- Osprey nature trail and quiz at Bakethin Nature Reserve 

Wednesday 1st August, 13:00 - 16:00 - Face painting at Kielder Waterside 

Saturday 18th August, 13:00 - 16:00 - Make your own bird feeder! At Kielder Castle.  

Sunday 19th August, 13:00 - 16:00- Owl pellet dissection at Kielder Waterside (Charge £3). 

Wednesday 22nd August, 13:00 - 16:00 -  Make an osprey key ring At Tower Knowe Visitor Centre 

Saturday 25th August, 09:00 - 10:00 -  See what we found in our moth trap! At Kielder Waterside 

Saturday 25th August, 13:00 - 16:00 -  Make an osprey mask or flying osprey at Kielder Waterside

Sunday 26th August, 13:00 - 16:00, - Pond dipping, Bakethin Nature Reserve small car park.

Ticketing information

Type Entry for Guide price
Single
(Donation of)
1
£2.00
per ticket

Booking not Essential